open menu

The Network consists of five parts, each of which are led by universities across the UK.


Administrative Data Service

The Administrative Data Service (ADS) coordinates the Network and is the first point of contact for researchers who want to use administrative data.


ADRC - England

The Administrative Data Research Centre for England is led by the University of Southampton and run in collaboration with the Institute for Fiscal Studies, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, the Office for National Statistics and University College London.


ADRC - Northern Ireland

The Administrative Data Research Centre for Northern Ireland brings together Queen’s University Belfast, Ulster University and NISRA (Northern Ireland Statistics and Research Agency).


ADRC - Scotland

The Administrative Data Research Centre for Scotland is led by the University of Edinburgh, and brings together major Scottish research centres, including Administrative Data Liaison ServiceApplied Quantitative Methods NetworkCentre for Research on Environment Society and Health, the Centre for Cognitive Ageing & Cognitive Epidemiology, the Farr Institute @ Scotland, the national digital data centre and the Scottish Longitudinal Study


ADRC - Wales

The Administrative Data Research Centre Wales (ADRC Wales) is led by Professor David Ford at Swansea University in partnership with Cardiff University.

The Centre brings together a strong team of economic and social science researchers from across Wales, and leading data scientists with strengths in privacy protection, information governance and data technology platforms.


Page last updated: 05/05/2017